Watching students conquer standardized tests

Even after one has tutored for several years, it’s still exciting to see students’ scores rise! Just had a Next Step client go from high 20s to a 36 on the MCAT; albeit that it was her dedication more so than my help which made that possible, I felt privileged to even see it happen. I love it when people get past life-goal-relevant hurdles that, easily jumped with the right approach, seem impossible to overcome at first.

When I – on top of that – see a student appreciating the nuances of some of the most difficult questions on these assessments, smiling upon them equipped with learned understanding, comfort, and critical thought, I feel even better. These tests are an excellent demonstration of how thoroughly one can push one’s limits, given self-evaluation, strategy, time, and will.

This entry was posted in Standardized Testing Prep.. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment