Getting your daily dose of randomly selected information

When I was younger, I read Wikipedia daily for several hours to acquire assorted knowledge and procure ideas for later, more detailed research. Although I’m not quite as good at making time for this anymore, I continue to get my routine tidbit of information by keeping http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Special:Random my home page. This link can be used to access a random article; understandably, every time you visit it, you should see something new.

This has really kept me grasping at interesting pieces of information.  The idea, as could be expected, is Cyril’s.

This entry was posted in Miscellaneous Academics & Learning. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

